Sweet potato falafel over salad greens #foodie friday

Everything Matters: Beyond Meds

This is an old recipe I created (with some inspiration for others)  before I knew about my histamine intolerance so it’s not good for anyone who is dealing with that issue! Some of the spices, the lemon, and the kefir (or yogurt) are all problematic if you have a histamine intolerance.

I just looked for this recipe on my old cooking blog as I’m going to come up with a modified version for myself  because I do eat a lot of sweet potatoes and I also eat chick pea flour. So the main ingredients in the falafel is okay. The problem ingredients for me are among the spices and in the sauce. Still I remember liking this so much I thought I’d share it with everyone else who can eat all these lovely spices etc.

fal

I got the idea for this on Joanne’s wonderful blog, Eats Well With Others

View original post 454 more words

Leave a Reply

